D3 Energy Logo White

Board and Management

Australian Board & Management

Non-Executive Chairman

Managing Director & CEO

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Technical Team

South African Director of Motuoane

Greg Columbus

Mr Greg Columbus

Non-executive Chairman

Mr Columbus has 15 years’ experience as managing director and main board Director for Clarke Energy Limited, being a privately owned multinational company in the sale, engineering, installation and maintenance of power plants that utilise gas compressors and gas engines. Clarke Energy is a wholly owned company of the Kohler Group and operates in over 28 countries today. He was also Chairman of Warrego Energy Limited (ASX:WGO), an oil and gas exploration company with assets in Western Australia and Spain. Warrego’s main asset is a 50% interest in the West-Erregulla gas discovery in Western Australia. Warrego was acquired in 2023 by Hancock Energy for a cost of around $440mm. Additionally, Greg is a Non-exec Director of Galilee Energy Limited a CSG focussed E&P company whose flagship asset is its Glenaras Gas Project in Queensland. Greg was formerly Non-executive Chairman of Talon Energy Limited (ASX:TPD) until its acquisition by Strike Energy Limited in December 2023. Mr Columbus is also a No Executive Director of ASX-listed Noble Helium Limited and is also a Director of the Port Adelaide Football Club.

Mr David Casey

Managing Director & CEO

David Casey has over 30 years’ experience in the oil and gas sector and was the former Managing Director and CEO of Eastern Star Gas Limited (ESG) where he was instrumental in the appraisal, development and commercialisation of the Narrabri Gas Project in Northern NSW. ESG grew to be an ASX 200 company until it was taken over by Santos Limited for $924 million. Mr Casey was CEO Australia and Asia Pacific at Warrego Energy Limited, and a former Managing Director and non-executive director of Talon Energy Limited.

Matt Worner

Mr Matt Worner

Executive Director

Mr Worner is a former lawyer, with extensive experience in the oil and gas sector having worked in various legal, commercial and Company Secretarial positions with ASX listed companies. He is formerly a Non-executive Director of Talon Energy Limited (ASX:TPD), Patriot Lithium Limited (ASX:PAT) and currently a Non-executive Director of RBR Group Ltd (ASX:RBR) and Wolf Mining Pty Ltd. Mr Worner is also a part-time employee of Automic Finance Pty Ltd part of the Automic Group where he provides corporate advisory services to listed and private companies.

Mr Cameron O’Brien

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Mr O’Brien specialises in corporate advisory, company secretarial and financial management services at Co Consulting. He is a qualified chartered accountant formerly focusing on external audit across the natural resources and industrial sectors at a leading accounting firm. Mr O’Brien also worked within the accounting firm’s Corporate Finance division where he was focused on due diligence, expert reports, valuations and ASX listings.

John Zetzman

Mr John Zetzman

Technical Manager

Mr Zetzman has over 30 years’ experience working in the energy exploration sector. John was among the first to identify the shale potential in South Africa. In Mr Zetzman was involved in submitting the first application for a large-scale exploration right focussed on shale. He was integral to the identification and application for the exploration right now held by Renergen Limited, which is now the first onshore Production Right in South Africa.

Mr Marek Ranoszek

South African Director of Motuoane

Mr Ranoszek is an experienced leader in the oil and gas exploration and production sectors. He has over 30 years’ experience having served as Managing Director and Country Manager for several large US independent oil and gas production companies in South Africa, including Anadarko, Pioneer Natural Resources as well as Asset Manager and Services Manager for Total Energies EP in South Africa.